## REPRESENTATION ON OUTSIDE AND OTHER BODIES 2013/2014

(\*N.B. Where there is a change to the 2012/13 appointment/nomination or a new appointment the name is asterisked)

Organisation	Council's Representative(s)	
3VA (Voluntary Action Eastbourne), observer.	Mrs Beryl Teso	
Age Concern	Miss Olive Woodall and Cllr Pat Hearn (Board Member)	
BHT Advice Eastbourne (formerly Eastbourne Housing Aid and Legal Centre)	Cllr Alan Shuttleworth	
British Destinations (Annual Conference)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Carolyn Heaps) or nominee	
British Destinations (nomination to Policy Committee if election arises)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Carolyn Heaps) or nominee	
Cavendish Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllrs David Elkin and Carolyn Heaps	
Citizens Advice Bureau	Cllr John Ungar	
Community Environment Partnership for Eastbourne	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (Cllr Colin Murdoch) (or their respective nominees)	
Community Safety Partnership	See separate listing for this partnership ar its linked groups and forums at end of this schedule.	
East Sussex Children's Services Scrutiny Committee	2 year term appointment rotated among districts and boroughs. Currently Cllr Gill Mattock (until 2014).	
East Sussex Credit Union Board of Directors East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller	*Nomination awaited (new for 2013/14 onwards). (To act as an observer without voting rights) Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve	
Forum	Wallis) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (Cllr Annabelle West) (or their respective nominees)	

East Sussex Gypsy and Traveller Members' Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Steve Wallis) or nominee	
East Sussex Health Overview and Scrutiny Committee (N.B. not to be a Cabinet member)	Cllr John Ungar	
East Sussex Joint Waste Committee (Must be Cabinet members)	Relevant lead Cabinet members (ClIrs Gill Mattock and Steve Wallis) (Substitutes: ClIrs Margaret Bannister and David Tutt)	
East Sussex Strategic Forum (Supporting People)	Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee. Nominee is Cllr John Ungar	
East Sussex Strategic Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee. Council is represented by the Chief Executive	
Eastbourne Amalgamated Charities (Trustees)	Council nominated trustees: Mr B R Etheridge until 31 May 2015	
	One position currently vacant. Nomination awaited.	
Eastbourne and Wealden YMCA Youth	*Nomination availed (new for	
Activities Steering Group	*Nomination awaited (new for 2013/14 onwards).	
Activities Steering Group Eastbourne and District Enterprise	2013/14 onwards).	
Activities Steering Group Eastbourne and District Enterprise Agency Limited (EDEAL) Eastbourne Community Sports	2013/14 onwards). Cllr David Tutt (or nominee)	
Activities Steering Group Eastbourne and District Enterprise Agency Limited (EDEAL) Eastbourne Community Sports Network Eastbourne Cultural Communities	2013/14 onwards). Cllr David Tutt (or nominee) Cllr Carolyn Heaps *Cllr Jim Murray	
Activities Steering Group Eastbourne and District Enterprise Agency Limited (EDEAL) Eastbourne Community Sports Network Eastbourne Cultural Communities Network (ECCN)	2013/14 onwards). Cllr David Tutt (or nominee) Cllr Carolyn Heaps *Cllr Jim Murray (new for 2013/14 onwards). Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret	
Activities Steering Group Eastbourne and District Enterprise Agency Limited (EDEAL) Eastbourne Community Sports Network Eastbourne Cultural Communities Network (ECCN) Eastbourne Housing Forum	2013/14 onwards). Cllr David Tutt (or nominee) Cllr Carolyn Heaps *Cllr Jim Murray (new for 2013/14 onwards). Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) and relevant Shadow Cabinet member (or their respective nominees).	

Eastbourne Seniors Club (appointment of trustee)	The Mayor or his nominee. The Mayor's nominee is Cllr Janet Coles	
Eastbourne Strategic Partnership	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr David Tutt) or nominee	
Eastbourne Youth Forums (Junior and Senior)	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee	
Equality and Fairness Steering Group	Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee (Cllr Margaret Bannister is the nominee)	
Friends of the Towner Management Committee	Councillor Carolyn Heaps	
Friends of Redoubt / Fortress Access Group	Cllr Janet Coles	
Hampden Park Sports Centre Joint Liaison Committee	Cllrs Pat Hearn and Jim Murray	
Healthy Eastbourne Board	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee	
Kingsmere Neighbourhood Partnership (Executive Group)	Sovereign Ward Councillors (Cllrs Philip Ede, Gordon Jenkins and Patrick Warner)	
Local Government Association	Leader of the Council (with voting rights), plus Deputy Leader and Opposition Leader (or their respective nominees); all of whom should be Cabinet or Shadow Cabinet members	
Local Government Association – East Sussex Branch	Leader and Deputy Leader of the Council	
Local Government Association Coastal Issues Special Interest Group	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Carolyn Heaps) or nominee	
Local Government Association Urban Commission	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Margaret Bannister) or nominee	
Local Government Association Rural Commission	Leader of the Council or nominee	
Neighbourhood Management Executive Group (this body will shortly be established and will cover the Willingdon Trees, Old Town and Langney neighbourhood management projects)	Three councillors: One councillor is sought from each of Hampden Park, Devonshire and Langney wards.	
	Cllrs Margaret Bannister, Pat Hearn and Alan Shuttleworth.	

Royal Project (in support of the Royal Hippodrome Theatre)	Council nominated trustee: Cllr Mike Thompson	
ROOM (nomination to South East Regional Executive Committee)	Cllr Barry Taylor to be nominated in event of election arising	
Salvation Army Eastbourne Steering Group	*Nomination awaited (new for 2013/14 onwards).	
South Downs National Park Authority	Cllr Janet Coles	
Sussex Police and Crime Panel	Cllr John Ungar (Cllr Margaret Bannister is the named substitute)	
Tourism South East	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Carolyn Heaps) or nominee	
South East Employers	Relevant Cabinet Member (Cllr Troy Tester) or nominee. (Cllr David Tutt is the named substitute)	
South East England Councils	Relevant Cabinet Member or nominee. Nominee is Cllr Gill Mattock (with Cllr David Tutt as substitute)	
Sussex Downs College	Cllr Stanley in the event that the college seek a nomination from the Council.	
Sussex Area Environment Group (Environment Agency)	Cllr Steve Wallis to be nominated in event of vacancy arising.	
Taxi and Private Hire Forum	All members of the Licensing Committee are invited to attend.	
University of Sussex Court	The Mayor and Chief Executive	

## **COMMUNITY CENTRE MANAGEMENT COMMITTEES**

Hampden Park	Cllr Jim Murray	
Langney	Cllrs Alan Shuttleworth (Langney ward) and David Tutt (St Anthony's ward)	
Old Town	Cllr Carolyn Heaps	
The Trees	Cllrs Colin Murdoch and Pat Hearn	
Regency Park	Cllr Steve Wallis	

## COUNCILLOR REPRESENTATION ON THE EASTBOURNE COMMUNITY SAFETY PARTNERSHIP AND LINKED GROUPS AND FORUMS

Partnership Group	Representation	Councillor(s)
Community Safety Partnership Main Board	Portfolio holding Cabinet Member or nominee	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Joint Action Group (JAG)	Leader of the Council, Portfolio holding Cabinet Member, Opposition Leader and Opposition Shadow Cabinet spokesperson or respective nominees.	Cllrs David Tutt, Carolyn Heaps, Patrick Warner and Gordon Jenkins
Neighbourhood Watch Committee	One Member from either Group	Cllr Pat Hearn
Overseas Students Advisory Committee	Two Councillors, one from each Group	Cllr Neil Stanley and *Tom Liddiard
Nightwatch	One Member from either Group	Cllr Margaret Bannister
Shopwatch	One Member from either Group	*Cllr Margaret Bannister (new for 2013/14 onwards).
Neighbourhood Panels	Ward Councillors are invited to attend	